A3P

Log in

Cancer: AstraZeneca sells the rights of Zoladex in North America

The British pharmaceutical company AstraZeneca announced Friday the sale of marketing rights in the United States and Canada, Zoladex, a treatment against cancers of the prostate and breast, to 250 million.

The group explained that the sales rights of this treatment, also used for benign gynecological disorders, would be sold to the US pharmaceutical company TerSera Therapeutics.

The British group said its incentive to future sales of Zoladex could bring him up to 70 million dollars. He will receive moreover equivalent to fifteen percent of revenue from future sales of the treatment in these two countries.

In a separate statement, AstraZeneca announced that the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved the use of Tagrisso, a drug used against the lung cancer non-small cell.

Oncology business is a strategic priority for AstraZeneca, which has strengthened in this area in recent years by continuing its work in R & D, by forging partnerships with other companies and conducting a few targeted acquisitions.

a3p-100pxhaut logo

 fren

Commit to share
Transmit and progress together
Promoting innovation

The A3P Association is a major player in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry.
Created in 1986, it contributes to the good development of the production of medicines and clean and sterile equipment, it runs a network of professionals 21 000, manufacturers and suppliers, as part of International Congress and technical days.

It now has over 1700 members who share their technical experience, scientific and regulatory.

More info on video (Versiongb here )


  group    administrators A3P
    
& Project Managers

letter   newsletter A3P

A3P

Connexion

Cancer: AstraZeneca vend les droits du Zoladex en Amérique du Nord

Le laboratoire pharmaceutique britannique AstraZeneca a annoncé vendredi la vente des droits de commercialisation aux Etats-Unis et au Canada du Zoladex, un traitement contre les cancers de la prostate et du sein, pour 250 millions de dollars.

Le groupe a expliqué que les droits de vente de ce traitement, utilisé aussi pour des troubles gynécologiques bénins, seraient vendus à la compagnie pharmaceutique américaine TerSera Therapeutics.

Le groupe britannique a précisé que son intéressement aux ventes futures du Zoladex pourraient lui rapporter jusqu'à 70 millions de dollars supplémentaires. Il touchera de surcroît l'équivalent d'une quinzaine de pourcent des recettes tirées des ventes futures du traitement dans ces deux pays.

Dans un communiqué séparé, AstraZeneca a annoncé que l'agence américaine du médicament (FDA) avait approuvé l'usage du Tagrisso, un médicament utilisé contre le cancer bronchopulmonaire non à petites cellules.

L'activité d'oncologie constitue une des priorités stratégiques d'AstraZeneca, qui s'est renforcé dans ce domaine ces dernières années en poursuivant son travail dans la R&D, en nouant des partenariat avec d'autres firmes et en réalisant quelques acquisitions ciblées.

logo a3p-100pxhaut

 French English

S'engager pour partager
Transmettre et progresser ensemble
Promouvoir l'innovation

L’Association A3P est un acteur incontournable de l’industrie pharmaceutique et biotechnologique. 
Créée en 1986, elle contribue au bon développement de la production de médicaments et de matériels propres et stériles, elle anime un réseau de 21 000 professionnels, fabricants et fournisseurs, dans le cadre de Congrès internationaux et de journées techniques.

Elle regroupe aujourd’hui plus de 1700 adhérents qui partagent leurs expériences techniques, scientifiques et réglementaires.

 + d'infos en vidéo ( version gb ici )


  group    Administrateurs A3P
    
& Chargés de missions

letter   Newsletter A3P