A3P

Log in

Eurofins between the clinical diagnostic market in Germany

Eurofins French group testing services for various sectors, announced Thursday the acquisition of Hygel, a German group of clinical diagnostic laboratories that conducted the last year a turnover of over € 35 million .

This acquisition "provides Eurofins an access door to the clinical diagnostic market in Germany," in which he was not present previously, according to a statement.

Based in Gelsenkirchen in the northwest of Germany, Hygel is an important regional clinical diagnostic group. Founded in 1902, 370 it has employees spread over three main sites and associated laboratories.

Eurofins account activities in 39 countries, both in clinical diagnosis, but also tests for the pharmaceutical industry, the environment or food. Many targeted acquisitions in all its business segments constitute one of the pillars of its accelerated growth.

At the Paris Bourse, in the wake of this acquisition, Eurofins title was up to 1,05 463,05% to EUR 10H40 (8H40 GMT), while the index CAC Featured 40 0,65 took%.

a3p-100pxhaut logo

 fren

Commit to share
Transmit and progress together
Promoting innovation

The A3P Association is a major player in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry.
Created in 1986, it contributes to the good development of the production of medicines and clean and sterile equipment, it runs a network of professionals 21 000, manufacturers and suppliers, as part of International Congress and technical days.

It now has over 1700 members who share their technical experience, scientific and regulatory.

More info on video (Versiongb here )


  group    administrators A3P
    
& Project Managers

letter   newsletter A3P

A3P

Connexion

Eurofins entre sur le marché du diagnostic clinique en Allemagne

Eurofins, groupe français de services d'analyses pour divers secteurs, a annoncé jeudi l'acquisition de Hygel, un groupe allemand de laboratoires de diagnostic clinique qui a réalisé l'an passé un chiffre d'affaires de plus de 35 millions d'euros.

Cette acquisition "fournit à Eurofins une porte d'accès au marché du diagnostic clinique en Allemagne", dans lequel il n'était pas présent jusqu'alors, selon un communiqué.

Basé à Gelsenkirchen, dans le nord-ouest de l'Allemagne, Hygel est un important groupe de diagnostic clinique régional. Fondé en 1902, il compte 370 salariés répartis sur trois sites principaux et des laboratoires annexes.

Eurofins compte des activités dans 39 pays, à la fois dans le diagnostic clinique, mais aussi des tests pour l'industrie pharmaceutique, dans l'environnement ou encore l'alimentaire. De nombreuses acquisitions ciblées dans tous ses segments d'activité constituent l'un des piliers de sa croissance accélérée.

A la Bourse de Paris, dans le sillage de cette acquisition, le titre Eurofins était en hausse de 1,05% à 463,05 euros vers 10H40 (8H40 GMT), pendant que l'indice vedette CAC 40 prenait 0,65%.

logo a3p-100pxhaut

 fren

S'engager pour partager
Transmettre et progresser ensemble
Promouvoir l'innovation

L’Association A3P est un acteur incontournable de l’industrie pharmaceutique et biotechnologique. 
Créée en 1986, elle contribue au bon développement de la production de médicaments et de matériels propres et stériles, elle anime un réseau de 21 000 professionnels, fabricants et fournisseurs, dans le cadre de Congrès internationaux et de journées techniques.

Elle regroupe aujourd’hui plus de 1700 adhérents qui partagent leurs expériences techniques, scientifiques et réglementaires.

 + d'infos en vidéo ( version gb ici )


  group    Administrateurs A3P
    
& Chargés de missions

letter   Newsletter A3P