A3P

Log in

Celyad gets the USA label advantageous for one of its products

The Belgian biotechnology company Celyad, which develops cell therapies, announced Thursday it had obtained from the US Food and Drug accelerated authorization procedure for one of its products for the treatment of heart failure of ischemic origin.

The title of the listed company jumped in Brussels in the wake of 6,53 39,74% in euros on Euronext to 11H00 (09H00 GMT).

The status of expedited procedure granted by the FDA ( "fast-track") permits a treatment likely to respond to a unmet medical need to receive priority review recording.

In the case of treatment developed by Celyad, called C-Cure, the FDA considered "reduced mortality, hospitalizations and improving the quality of life of patients with chronic heart failure row ischemic cardiomyopathy (Editor's note: poor blood supply to the heart muscle), "observed in early clinical trials, the company said in a statement.

The group had obtained in December 2015 approval from the FDA to conduct product a pivotal Phase III study, the last step before a possible market, and is currently looking for one or more strategic partners to launch this test clinical.

"Although all of our resources are currently focused on the development of our platform in immuno-oncology, receive fast-track label for C-Cure highlights the quality of science and the strength of the results to 9 and 12 months generated" at previous trials, commented CEO Celyad Christian Homsy, said in the statement.

a3p-100pxhaut logo

 fren

Commit to share
Transmit and progress together
Promoting innovation

The A3P Association is a major player in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry.
Created in 1986, it contributes to the good development of the production of medicines and clean and sterile equipment, it runs a network of professionals 21 000, manufacturers and suppliers, as part of International Congress and technical days.

It now has over 1700 members who share their technical experience, scientific and regulatory.

More info on video (Versiongb here )


  group    administrators A3P
    
& Project Managers

letter   newsletter A3P

A3P

Connexion

Celyad obtient un label avantageux aux USA pour un de ses produits

La société belge de biotechnologie Celyad, qui développe des thérapies cellulaires, a annoncé jeudi avoir obtenu auprès de l'agence américaine du médicament une procédure accélérée d'autorisation pour un de ses produits destiné au traitement de l'insuffisance cardiaque d'origine ischémique.

Le titre de la société cotée à Bruxelles bondissait dans la foulée de 6,53% à 39,74 euros sur Euronext vers 11H00 (09H00 GMT).

Le statut de procédure accélérée accordé par la FDA ("fast-track") permet à un traitement susceptible de répondre à un besoin médical insatisfait de bénéficier d'un examen prioritaire d'enregistrement.

Dans le cas du traitement développé par Celyad, baptisé C-Cure, la FDA a pris en compte "la réduction de la mortalité, du nombre d'hospitalisations et l'amélioration de la qualité de vie des patients souffrant d'insuffisance cardiaque chronique consécutive à une cardiomyopathie ischémique (NDLR: mauvaise irrigation sanguine du muscle cardiaque)", observées dans les premiers essais cliniques, indique la société dans un communiqué.

Le groupe avait obtenu en décembre 2015 l'approbation de la FDA pour mener sur ce produit une étude pivot de phase III, dernière étape avant une possible commercialisation, et est actuellement à la recherche d'un ou de plusieurs partenaires stratégiques pour lancer cet essai clinique.

"Bien que toutes nos ressources soient actuellement concentrées sur le développement de notre plateforme en immuno-oncologie, recevoir le label fast-track pour C-Cure souligne la qualité de la science et la force des résultats à 9 et 12 mois générés" lors des précédents essais, a commenté le directeur général de Celyad Christian Homsy, cité dans le communiqué.

logo a3p-100pxhaut

 fren

S'engager pour partager
Transmettre et progresser ensemble
Promouvoir l'innovation

L’Association A3P est un acteur incontournable de l’industrie pharmaceutique et biotechnologique. 
Créée en 1986, elle contribue au bon développement de la production de médicaments et de matériels propres et stériles, elle anime un réseau de 21 000 professionnels, fabricants et fournisseurs, dans le cadre de Congrès internationaux et de journées techniques.

Elle regroupe aujourd’hui plus de 1700 adhérents qui partagent leurs expériences techniques, scientifiques et réglementaires.

 + d'infos en vidéo ( version gb ici )


  group    Administrateurs A3P
    
& Chargés de missions

letter   Newsletter A3P