A3P

Log in

Bertin Pharma wants to sell its pharmaceutical business and biotechs

Bertin Pharma, a subsidiary of Bertin Technologies specializes in services for pharmaceutical R & D, said Wednesday be entered into "exclusive negotiations" for the sale of its pharmaceutical service activities and biotech with two French companies specializing in the field.

Bertin Pharma, owned by the manufacturer of industrial plants CNIM, "entered into exclusive negotiations with Amatsigroup for the sale of its pharmaceutical development activities (...) and with the Oncodesign group for the sale of its pre-clinical and clinical studies performed on other sites, "she detailed in a statement.

Activities related to the provision of bioanalytical tools and reagents for biological defense and life sciences are for their maintained within Bertin Pharma, she still said, noting that the project could be 2017 finalized during the summer.

"With this proposed transfer of service activities in the pharma / biotech sector, CNIM group intends to focus on strategic priorities more in line with its core industrial business in the field of energy, environment, defense and security, "is he explained.

Bertin Pharma, located in the Ile-de-France region, Center and Aquitaine, employs 125 people and generates a turnover of 16 million.

a3p-100pxhaut logo

 fren

Commit to share
Transmit and progress together
Promoting innovation

The A3P Association is a major player in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry.
Created in 1986, it contributes to the good development of the production of medicines and clean and sterile equipment, it runs a network of professionals 21 000, manufacturers and suppliers, as part of International Congress and technical days.

It now has over 1700 members who share their technical experience, scientific and regulatory.

More info on video (Versiongb here )


  group    administrators A3P
    
& Project Managers

letter   newsletter A3P

A3P

Connexion

Bertin Pharma veut vendre ses activités pharmaceutiques et biotechs

La société Bertin Pharma, filiale de Bertin Technologies spécialisée dans les services pour la R&D pharmaceutique, a annoncé mercredi être entrée en "négociations exclusives" pour la cession de ses activités de services pharmaceutiques et biotech auprès de deux sociétés françaises spécialisées dans le domaine.

Bertin Pharma, qui appartient au constructeur d'installations industrielles CNIM, "est entrée en négociations exclusives avec Amatsigroup en vue de la cession de ses activités de développement pharmaceutique (...) et avec le groupe Oncodesign en vue de la cession de ses activités d'études pré-cliniques et cliniques exercées sur les autres sites", a-t-elle détaillé dans un communiqué.

Les activités liées à la fourniture d'outils de bioanalyse et de réactifs biologiques pour la défense et les sciences du vivant sont quant à elles maintenues au sein de la société Bertin Pharma, a-t-elle encore indiqué, soulignant que le projet pourrait être finalisé durant l'été 2017.

"Avec ce projet de cession d'activités de services dans le secteur pharma/biotechs, le groupe CNIM entend se focaliser sur des axes stratégiques plus en ligne avec son coeur de métier industriel dans le domaine de l'énergie, de l'environnement, de la défense et de la sécurité", est-il expliqué.

Bertin Pharma, implantée dans les régions Ile-de-France, Centre et Aquitaine, emploie 125 personnes et génère un chiffre d'affaires de 16 millions d'euros.

logo a3p-100pxhaut

 fren

S'engager pour partager
Transmettre et progresser ensemble
Promouvoir l'innovation

L’Association A3P est un acteur incontournable de l’industrie pharmaceutique et biotechnologique. 
Créée en 1986, elle contribue au bon développement de la production de médicaments et de matériels propres et stériles, elle anime un réseau de 21 000 professionnels, fabricants et fournisseurs, dans le cadre de Congrès internationaux et de journées techniques.

Elle regroupe aujourd’hui plus de 1700 adhérents qui partagent leurs expériences techniques, scientifiques et réglementaires.

 + d'infos en vidéo ( version gb ici )


  group    Administrateurs A3P
    
& Chargés de missions

letter   Newsletter A3P