A3P

Log in

Servier takes a licensing option from Iltoo Pharma Biotech

Pharmaceutical group Servier has taken a licensing option from Iltoo Pharma Biotech for the development and commercialization of low-dose interleukin-2 in the treatment of autoimmune diseases, the two companies said on Wednesday.

The licensing option agreement grants to Servier the development and commercialization rights for the ILT-101 (low-dose interleukin-2) product for the treatment of autoimmune diseases in the world, And Japan, where Iltoo Pharma retains exclusive rights, according to a statement.

The licensing option will come from an ongoing Phase II study with ILT-101 in the treatment of systemic lupus erythematosus, the results of which are expected for 2018. This international study is carried out in collaboration between the two companies.

The financial terms of the agreement stipulate that Iltoo Pharma receives an immediate payment of 8 million euros, then payments subsequent to the exercise of the option and then during stages of development and sales, for a total amount Up to 200 million.

The agreement also provides for two-digit royalties on future sales.

The development of this treatment with low-dose interleukin-2 follows the work of an academic team from APHP and Sorbonne Universities, led by Professor David Klatzmann, co-founder of Iltoo Pharma.

a3p-100pxhaut logo

 fren

Commit to share
Transmit and progress together
Promoting innovation

The A3P Association is a major player in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry.
Created in 1986, it contributes to the good development of the production of medicines and clean and sterile equipment, it runs a network of professionals 21 000, manufacturers and suppliers, as part of International Congress and technical days.

It now has over 1700 members who share their technical experience, scientific and regulatory.

More info on video (Versiongb here )


  group    administrators A3P
    
& Project Managers

letter   newsletter A3P

A3P

Connexion

Servier prend une option de licence auprès de la biotech Iltoo Pharma

Le groupe pharmaceutique Servier a pris une option de licence auprès de la biotech Iltoo Pharma pour le développement et la commercialisation de l'interleukine-2 à faible dose dans le traitement de maladies auto-immunes, ont annoncé mercredi les deux entreprises.

L'accord d'option de licence accorde à Servier les droits de développement et de commercialisation du produit ILT-101 (interleukine-2 à faible dose) pour le traitement des maladies auto-immunes dans le monde, à l'exception des Etats-Unis et du Japon, pays dans lesquels Iltoo Pharma conserve les droits exclusifs, selon un communiqué.

L'option de licence interviendra à l'issue d'une étude de Phase II en cours avec ILT-101 dans le traitement du lupus érythémateux disséminé, dont les résultats sont attendus pour 2018. Cette étude internationale est menée en collaboration entre les deux sociétés.

Les termes financiers de l'accord prévoient que Iltoo Pharma perçoit un versement immédiat de 8 millions d'euros, puis des paiements ultérieurs à l'exercice de l'option puis lors d'étapes de développement et de ventes, pour un montant total pouvant aller jusqu'à 200 millions d'euros.

L'accord prévoit aussi le versement de royalties à deux chiffres sur les ventes futures.

Le développement de ce traitement par l'interleukine-2 à faible dose fait suite aux travaux d'une équipe académique de l'APHP et de Sorbonne Universités, menée par le Pr David Klatzmann, co-fondateur d'Iltoo Pharma.

logo a3p-100pxhaut

 fren

S'engager pour partager
Transmettre et progresser ensemble
Promouvoir l'innovation

L’Association A3P est un acteur incontournable de l’industrie pharmaceutique et biotechnologique. 
Créée en 1986, elle contribue au bon développement de la production de médicaments et de matériels propres et stériles, elle anime un réseau de 21 000 professionnels, fabricants et fournisseurs, dans le cadre de Congrès internationaux et de journées techniques.

Elle regroupe aujourd’hui plus de 1700 adhérents qui partagent leurs expériences techniques, scientifiques et réglementaires.

 + d'infos en vidéo ( version gb ici )


  group    Administrateurs A3P
    
& Chargés de missions

letter   Newsletter A3P