A3P

Log in

Pharmaceutical industry: France less attractive than its neighbors

The attractiveness and accessibility of France for investments in health are short of some of its European neighbors, according to a study by Roland Berger unveiled Wednesday, which lists 110 proposals to remedy.

This survey was conducted on behalf of the Leem (drug companies) using a documentary database supplemented by 63 interviews with laboratories, public bodies and experts in the pharmaceutical and taxation industry.

It highlights the "bad reputation of French labor law", "lack of visibility and regulatory stability", "cumbersomeness and (opacity) of taxation" and the complexity of national regulations compared with " Germany, the United Kingdom, Italy, Spain, Switzerland and Ireland.

"This document gives us a global vision of the sector," reacted to AFP Philippe Lamoureux, general manager of Leem, who sees it as an "industrial roadmap" and a basis for discussion with the government.

The study offers 110 measures inspired from other countries. These include the sanctioning of the research tax credit (CIR), the setting up of a "specialized Health / Pharma team" to attract post-Brexit investments, the reduction in corporate tax and period between the marketing authorization of a medicinal product and its actual marketing.

This period is on average 405 days in France against only 45 in Germany or 66 in Great Britain (336 and 363 for Italy and Spain), an important handicap to attract investors according to the director of Leem.

"If you want to build a factory for export, the first question that will be asked by the exporting country is: + Is the product on the national market?", Explains -he.

If the Leem considers that the first steps of President Emmanuel Macron "go in the right direction", especially those relating to work orders or corporate taxation, he judges more severely the Social Security Financing Bill (PLFSS) .

According to the professional organization, the pharmaceutical industry represents on average 15% of the health expenses refundable and contributes each year, in seven years, to about 50% (43% for the current PLFSS) Health Insurance.

a3p-100pxhaut logo

 fren

Commit to share
Transmit and progress together
Promoting innovation

The A3P Association is a major player in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry.
Created in 1986, it contributes to the good development of the production of medicines and clean and sterile equipment, it runs a network of professionals 21 000, manufacturers and suppliers, as part of International Congress and technical days.

It now has over 1700 members who share their technical experience, scientific and regulatory.

More info on video (Versiongb - drapeauitalie )


  group    administrators A3P
    
& Project Managers

letter   newsletter A3P

A3P

Connexion

Industrie pharmaceutique: la France moins attractive que ses voisins

L'attractivité et l'accessibilité de la France pour les investissements dans la santé sont en deçà de certains de ses voisins européens, selon une étude du cabinet Roland Berger dévoilée mercredi, qui liste 110 propositions pour y remédier.

Cette enquête a été réalisée pour le compte du Leem (les entreprises du médicament) à l'aide d'une base documentaire complétée par 63 entretiens avec des laboratoires, des organismes publics et des experts de l'industrie pharmaceutique et de la fiscalité.

Elle met en exergue la "mauvaise réputation du droit du travail français", le "manque de visibilité et de stabilité réglementaire", la "lourdeur et (l')opacité de la fiscalité" et la complexité de la réglementation nationale comparé avec l'Allemagne, le Royaume-Uni, l'Italie, l'Espagne, la Suisse et l'Irlande.

"Ce document nous donne une vision globale du secteur", a réagi auprès de l'AFP Philippe Lamoureux, directeur général du Leem, qui y voit une "feuille de route industrielle" et une base de discussion avec le gouvernement.

L'étude propose 110 mesures inspirées d'autres pays. Y figurent notamment la sanctuarisation du crédit d'impôt recherche (CIR), la mise en place d'une "équipe spécialisée Santé/Pharma" pour capter les investissements post-Brexit, la baisse de l'impôt sur les sociétés et la diminution du délai entre l'autorisation de mise sur le marché d'un médicament et sa commercialisation effective.

Ce délai est en moyenne de 405 jours en France contre seulement 45 en Allemagne ou 66 en Grande-Bretagne (336 et 363 pour l'Italie et l'Espagne), un handicap important pour attirer les investisseurs selon le directeur du Leem.

"Si vous voulez construire une usine à destination de l'export, la première question que va vous poser le pays d'exportation, c'est: +Est-ce que le produit est sur le marché national?+", explique-t-il.

Si le Leem considère que les premières mesures du président Emmanuel Macron "vont dans le bon sens", notamment celles relatives aux ordonnances travail ou à la fiscalité des sociétés, il juge plus sévèrement le projet de loi de financement de la sécurité sociale (PLFSS).

Selon l'organisation professionnelle, l'industrie pharmaceutique représente en moyenne 15% des dépenses de santé remboursables et contribue chaque année, depuis sept ans, à environ 50% (43% pour l'actuel PLFSS) des plans d'économie de l'assurance-maladie.

logo a3p-100pxhaut

 fren

S'engager pour partager
Transmettre et progresser ensemble
Promouvoir l'innovation

L’Association A3P est un acteur incontournable de l’industrie pharmaceutique et biotechnologique. 
Créée en 1986, elle contribue au bon développement de la production de médicaments et de matériels propres et stériles, elle anime un réseau de 21 000 professionnels, fabricants et fournisseurs, dans le cadre de Congrès internationaux et de journées techniques.

Elle regroupe aujourd’hui plus de 1700 adhérents qui partagent leurs expériences techniques, scientifiques et réglementaires.

 + d'infos en vidéo ( version gb - drapeauitalie )


  group    Administrateurs A3P
    
& Chargés de missions

letter   Newsletter A3P