A3P

Log in

ICG annexe1

Dice 2013 October, during the final round table of the International Congress A3P in Biarritz, A3P was interested in the revision of Annex 1. A GIC was established 2014 start by ten experts extended to 20 below after a call motivated to participate and clarify its objectives during its first meeting on January 7 2014:

- Specify the principles, guidelines and main chapters that should contain the new version,
- Indicate the specific points to benefit from corrections, additional explanations,
or deletion,

- Introduce additional points made by the other-between new technologies and therapies.

Numerous exchanges and meetings and the round table with interactive voting during the last International Congress in October 3 A2014P, have led to sending a response to the Concept Paper EMA / PICS for the revision of Annex February 1 2 2015 of containing fifteen general comments published in the issue of The Wave 46 and 120 about specific comments which will be summarized in the following proposals 57 47 number. These general comments have been fully taken up by ISPE according to A3P overall PHSS and approved all these proposals A3P is supported by the LEEM.

The main proposals of the ICG A3P for the revision of Annex 1 were the subject of presentations at professional conferences and meetings 2015 such as the Days of Quality in Lille in January, PDA Microbiology in Berlin in February, A3P Technologies Barriers in March at Vaudreuil and ISPE in Frankfurt in May. The ICG A3P Annex 1 should participate in the round table organized by the PHSS in London in September in the presence of the leader of EMA Group / PICS for the revision.

The next elections will be possible discussions with the Annex review group 1 EMA / PICS and especially replies to the Draft that should be proposed before the end of the year and for which the members could be consulted. An update on the progress of this Appendix 1 review process should be done at the next international congress on November 19.

 
Composition of the ICG Appendix 1

 
 
  • Sophie AMADIO - Lilly, A3P
  • Marc BESSON - Sanofi PDA Task Force
  • Olivier LUCKL - Merial
  • Pierre Devaux - ACM Pharma
  • Jean-François DULIERE - Technip, ISPE
  • Lina Ertle - Roche
  • Eric HURTUBISE - Merck
  • Philippe ROBIN - Jacobs
  • Patrick Turlier - GSK, LEEM, A3P
  • Patrick Baleriaux - Aseptitech, ISPE
  • Lydia BRETEAU -Boiron
  • Stéphane COUSIN - Catalent up to 03 / 2015
  • Philippe DUHEM - Intertek, ISO
  • Morad EL Gueddari - For Cell Cure
  • John HARGREAVES - JHAC, ISO
  • Julien TRIQUET - Aspen
  • Yves ROCHE - IFIS
  • Dominique Weill - STERIGENE, ISO CEN
 
 
Summary: Group S: P Group 7: 17 Manufacturers: Suppliers 11: 9

2 sub-working groups:
- The principles and guidelines of Appendix 1 (Sub-Group S)
- Specific to correct, explain, insert or delete (Subgroup P) points.

 

 

ICM Document Database Appendix 1 (Login required for access)

 

a3p-100pxhaut logo

 fren

Commit to share
Transmit and progress together
Promoting innovation

The A3P Association is a major player in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry.
Created in 1986, it contributes to the good development of the production of medicines and clean and sterile equipment, it runs a network of professionals 21 000, manufacturers and suppliers, as part of International Congress and technical days.

It now has over 1700 members who share their technical experience, scientific and regulatory.

More info on video (Versiongb here )


  group    administrators A3P
    
& Project Managers

letter   newsletter A3P
  • ICG A3P Annex 1

    You can not load Article (ID: 161) into Itself

  • ICG A3P eCompliance

    ICG eCompliance 01

    Creating a new GIC A3P eCompliance

    The evolution of technologies and modes of "delivery" computing (Cloud, mobile computing ..), the context of merger / acquisition of pharmaceutical companies, the changing global landscape of information processing, the multiplication of stakeholders in the IT sector (industry), the increasing maturity of the users are all factors that challenge the organization and the processes associated with computer systems or automation in the pharmaceutical industry and biotechnology.

    Read more ...
  • ICG A3P Freeze

    ICG lyophilization

    In recent years, the lyophilization process has continued to occupy an increasingly important; it stands out as the most interesting process to ensure good stability especially for those products of biotechnology during storage and distribution to the patient.

    But this process is complex, demanding, it requires numerous technical, scientific and large "know how".

    Read more ...
  • GIC regulatory A3P

    GIC regulatory,

    ICG A3P Regulatory

    Relying on the expertise of members of the regulatory texts and to respond to a request of its members, A3P created a Common Interest Group (CIG) regulations.

    This GIC A3P regulation has two main objectives:

    • A goal Proactive →The review of the regulatory texts in draft.
    • A goal Educational →Explain the approved Statutory Instrumentsto make them more understandable.

    Read more ...
  • ICG A3P Single Use Systems

    gic addition

    ICG A3P Single Use Systems

    Single-use systems (SUS: single-use systems) grow considerably to meet the industry requirements: ease and speed of implementation, indirect response to cleaning validation issues, flexibility, costs reduced infrastructure ...

    The development of the adoption of these systems still poses more questions on various topics:

    • Quality: extractable / relarguables, interactions containment, systems integrity, quality control of materials, process validation using such solutions ...
    • Technologies: disposable sensors, interfacing and interconnections with conventional equipment, physical limitations of the SUS (flow, pressure, ...), control / monitoring systems (proprietary or not), implementation (use validation) new single-use technologies entering the market.
    • Environment: How do these systems can be integrated into sustainable development programs and minimization of environmental impacts ...?
    • Supply: how to ensure security of supply throughout the product chain, from the raw material for manufacturing polymers to delivery to the end customer SUS? Is it possible to develop standards in order to set up double sourcing? ...
    • Life Cycle Management: User-supplier partnership in the management of SUS product life cycle
    • Economic Comparison of installation and operating costs of SUS versus conventional systems, control cost trends, ...
    • Regulatory changes, particularly on the initial validation and continuous of these technologies.


    A3P decided to create an ICG on this issue so as to allow the various industries concerned to discuss these issues and arrive on common consensus to facilitate the implementation and use of these technologies.

    Read more ...
  • ICG A3P Barrier Technology

    ICG technoBarriere 01

    Creating a GIC A3P Barrier Technology

    Appendix 1 under review should strongly recommend the absence of direct human intervention in the critical area during the aseptic manufacture of sterile therapeutic products and therefore the use of barrier technology. It is likely that this will be the first step towards the prohibition of direct human presence for new aseptic manufacturing units in the next revision of Annex 1 unless strongly justified exception.

    Read more ...
  • ICG A3P Cleaning Validation

    ICG validationdunettoyage

    ICG A3P Cleaning Validation

    Following the application entry in the 1er October 2015 15 of the new Annex "Qualification and Validation" Good Practices for Manufacturing of health products for human and veterinary use, many of you rework the specific part of the subchapter dedicated 10 the Cleaning Validation. Indeed, this Section now has 15 subparagraphs, when the previous version dated 2001 there were only 7. This regulatory strengthening highlights major changes on this subject: Acceptance criteria based on the CRP approach, very marked distinction between manual cleaning receipts and automated ones, need for very precise rational and well argued as to choice of (these) product (s) Worst case, in the choice of areas to be sampled.

    Read more ...

A3P

Connexion

GIC annexe1

Dés octobre 2013, lors de la table ronde finale du congrès international A3P à Biarritz, A3P s'est intéréssé à la révision de l'Annexe 1. Un GIC a été constitué début 2014 par une dizaine d'experts étendu aux 20 ci-dessous après un appel motivé à participation et à préciser ses objectifs lors de sa première réunion le 7 janvier 2014 :

- préciser les principes, les orientations et les principaux chapitres que devrait contenir la nouvelle version,
- indiquer les points spécifiques devant bénéficier de corrections, d'explications complémentaires,
  ou de suppression,

- introduire des points supplémentaires apportés entre-autre par des nouvelles technologies et thérapies.

Les nombreux échanges et réunions, ainsi que la table ronde avec vote interactif lors du dernier congrès international A3P en octobre 2014, ont permis d'aboutir à l'envoi d'une réponse au Concept Paper EMA/PICS pour la révision de l'Annexe 1 du 2 février 2015 contenant une quinzaine de commentaires généraux publiés dans le numéro 46 de La Vague et environ 120 commentaires spécifiques qui seront résumés en 57 propositions dans le numéro 47 suivant. Ces commentaires généraux ont été repris en totalité par l'ISPE en accord avec A3P, approuvés globalement par la PHSS et l'ensemble de ces propositions d'A3P est soutenu par le LEEM.

Les principales propositions du GIC A3P pour la révision de l'Annexe 1 ont fait l'objet de présentations lors de congrès et réunions professionnelles en 2015 telles que les Journées de la Qualité à Lille en janvier, PDA Microbiologie à Berlin en février, A3P Technologies Barrières en mars au Vaudreuil et ISPE à Francfort en mai. Le GIC A3P Annexe 1 doit participer à la table ronde organisée par la PHSS à Londres en septembre en présence du leader du groupe EMA/PICS chargé de la révision.

Les prochaines échéances seront d'éventuelles discussions avec le groupe de révision Annexe 1 EMA/PICS et surtout les réponses au Draft qui devrait être proposé avant la fin de l'année et pour lesquelles les adhérents pourraient être consultés. Un point sur l'état d'avancement du processus de révision de cette Annexe 1 devrait être fait lors du prochain congrès international le 19 novembre prochain.

 
Composition du GIC Annexe 1

 
 
  • Sophie AMADIO - Lilly, A3P
  • Marc BESSON - Sanofi PDA Task Force
  • Olivier CHANCEL - Merial
  • Pierre DEVAUX - ACM Pharma
  • Jean-François DULIERE - Technip, ISPE
  • Lina ERTLE - Roche
  • Eric HURTUBISE - Merck
  • Philippe ROBIN - Jacobs
  • Patrick TURLIER - GSK, LEEM, A3P
  • Patrick BALERIAUX - Aseptitech, ISPE
  • Lydia BRETEAU -Boiron
  • Stéphane COUSIN - Catalent until 03/2015
  • Philippe DUHEM - Intertek, ISO
  • Morad EL GUEDDARI - Cell For Cure
  • John HARGREAVES - JHAC, ISO
  • Julien TRIQUET - Aspen
  • Yves ROCHE - IFIS
  • Dominique WEILL - Sterigene, ISO CEN
 
 
Summary:  Group S:7  Group P:17  Manufacturers:11  Suppliers:9

Deux sous-groupes de travail:
 - Les principes et orientations de l'Annexe 1 (Sous-Groupe S),
 - Les points spécifiques à corriger, expliquer, introduire ou supprimer (Sous-Groupe P). 

 

 

Base documentaire GIC Annexe 1 (Identification requise pour y avoir accès)

 

logo a3p-100pxhaut

 fren

S'engager pour partager
Transmettre et progresser ensemble
Promouvoir l'innovation

L’Association A3P est un acteur incontournable de l’industrie pharmaceutique et biotechnologique. 
Créée en 1986, elle contribue au bon développement de la production de médicaments et de matériels propres et stériles, elle anime un réseau de 21 000 professionnels, fabricants et fournisseurs, dans le cadre de Congrès internationaux et de journées techniques.

Elle regroupe aujourd’hui plus de 1700 adhérents qui partagent leurs expériences techniques, scientifiques et réglementaires.

 + d'infos en vidéo ( version gb - drapeauitalie )


  group    Administrateurs A3P
    
& Chargés de missions

letter   Newsletter A3P
  • GIC A3P Annexe 1

    You can not load Article(ID:161) into itself

  • GIC A3P eCompliance

    GIC ECompliance 01

    Création d'un nouveau GIC A3P eCompliance

    Les évolutions des technologies et des modes de “delivery” informatique (Cloud, mobile computing..), le contexte de fusion/acquisition de sociétés pharmaceutiques, l’évolution du paysage global de traitement de l’information, la démultiplication des intervenants dans le secteur informatique (délocalisation), l’augmentation croissante de la maturité des utilisateurs sont autant de facteurs qui remettent en question l’organisation et les processus associés aux systèmes informatisés ou automatisés dans l’industrie pharmaceutique et de biotechnologie.

    Read more…
  • GIC A3P Lyophilisation

    GIC lyophilisation

    Ces dernières années, le procédé de lyophilisation a continué à prendre une place de plus en plus importante ; il s'impose comme le procédé le plus intéressant pour garantir une bonne stabilité des produits en particulier pour ceux de la biotechnologie pendant le stockage et la distribution jusqu'au patient.

    Mais ce procédé reste complexe, exigeant, il nécessite de nombreuses compétences techniques, scientifiques et un grand « savoir faire ».

    Read more…
  • GIC A3P Reglementaire

    GIC reglementaire

    GIC A3P Réglementaire

    En s'appuyant sur l'expertise des membres de l'association sur les textes règlementaires et pour répondre à une demande de ses adhérents, A3P a créé un Groupe d'intérêt Commun (GIC) Règlementaire.

    Ce GIC A3P Règlementaire a deux objectifs principaux :

    • Un objectif Proactif → La revue des textes règlementaires en draft.
    • Un objectif Educatif → Expliquer des textes règlementaires approuvés pour les rendre plus compréhensibles.

    Read more…
  • GIC A3P Single Use Systems

    gic sus

    GIC A3P Single Use Systems

    Les systèmes à usage unique (SUS : single-use systems) se développent de façon considérable afin de répondre aux besoins de l’industrie : facilité et rapidité de mise en œuvre, réponse indirecte aux problématiques de validation de nettoyage, flexibilité, coûts d’infrastructures réduits,...

    Le développement de l’adoption de ces systèmes pose néanmoins d’autres questions sur différentes thématiques:

    • Qualité : extractibles/relarguables, interactions contenant-contenu, intégrité des systèmes, maîtrise de la qualité des matériaux, validation des procédés utilisant de telles solutions...
    • Technologies : sondes à usage unique, interfaçage et interconnexions avec les équipements conventionnels, limitations physiques des SUS (débit, pression,...), systèmes de pilotage/supervision (propriétaires ou non), mise en œuvre (utilisation, validation) des nouvelles technologies à usage unique arrivant sur le marché.
    • Environnement : comment ces systèmes peuvent-ils s’intégrer dans des programmes de développement durable et de minimisation des impacts environnementaux ?...
    • Supply : comment garantir la sécurisation des approvisionnements sur toute la chaîne du produit, de la matière première permettant de fabriquer les polymères jusqu’à la livraison du SUS au client final ? Est-il possible de développer des standards afin de pouvoir mettre en place du double sourcing ?...
    • Life Cycle Management : partenariat fournisseur-utilisateur dans la gestion du cycle de vie du produit SUS
    • Economique : comparaison des coûts d’installation et d’exploitation des SUS versus les systèmes conventionnels, maîtrise de l’évolution des coûts,...
    • Evolutions réglementaires, et en particulier sur la validation initiale et continue de ces technologies.


    A3P a donc décidé de créer un GIC sur ce sujet de façon à permettre aux différents industriels concernés d’échanger sur ces questions, et d’aboutir sur des consensus communs afin de faciliter l’implémentation et l’utilisation de ces technologies.

    Read more…
  • GIC A3P Technologie Barrière

    GIC technoBarriere 01

    Création d'un GIC A3P Technologie Barrière

    L'Annexe 1 en cours de révision devrait fortement recommander l'absence d'intervention humaine directe en zone critique lors de la fabrication aseptique de produits thérapeutiques stériles et donc l'utilisation de Technologie Barrière. Il est fort probable que cela sera le premier pas vers l'interdiction de toute présence humaine directe pour de nouvelles unités de fabrications aseptiques dans la prochaine révision de l'Annexe 1, sauf exception fortement justifiée.

    Read more…
  • GIC A3P Validation du Nettoyage

    GIC validationdunettoyage

    GIC A3P Validation du Nettoyage

    Suite à l’entrée en application au 1er octobre 2015 de la nouvelle Annexe 15 "Qualification et validation" des Bonnes pratiques de Fabrication des produits de santé à usage humain et vétérinaire, vous êtes nombreux à retravailler la partie spécifique du sous-chapitre 10 consacrée à la Validation du Nettoyage. En effet, ce sous-chapitre compte désormais 15 sous-paragraphes, quand la version précédente en date de 2001 n’en comptait que 7. Ce renforcement réglementaire met en avant des modifications majeures sur ce sujet : Critères d’acceptation basés sur l’approche PDE, distinction très marquée entre les recettes de nettoyage manuelles et celles automatisées, nécessité d’établir des rationnels très précis et bien argumentés quant au choix du(des) produit(s) Worst Case, quant au choix des zones à prélever.

    Read more…