A3P

Log in

The European Union and the United States have concluded an agreement for mutual recognition of inspections carried out on the drug manufacturing sites in their respective territories. This agreement enters its operational phase, the ANSM is among the first health authorities recognized by the US Food and Drug Administration (US FDA).

The 1 November 2017 marks the beginning of mutual recognition of inspections of human medicine manufacturing sites between the United States and eight European Union member states, including France.

The agreement was the subject of nearly 3 years of preparatory work between European and US authorities. ANSM was particularly involved in this, notably by participating in the audit and evaluation of the US FDA in 2015 in order to ensure that the evaluation inspections of GMP were equivalent. to European practices.

The ANSM has also worked hard, in conjunction with its French institutional partners, the European Commission and the US FDA to position France among the countries to be recognized in the first wave. As such, it has been evaluated by the US FDA during the year 2017 and is among the 8 first recognized Member States. The remaining Member States will be evaluated by the US FDA gradually until July 2019.

This major agreement between the European Union and the US FDA updates the historical text of 1998 and strengthens the relations on both sides of the Atlantic to better rationalize the resources devoted to inspections to deploy more resources in other parts of the world where active substances and medicines are produced.

It will provide patients with access to quality, safe and effective medicines regardless of where they are manufactured and will facilitate the prioritization of inspections for sites with the highest risks.

a3p-100pxhaut logo

 fren

Commit to share
Transmit and progress together
Promoting innovation

The A3P Association is a major player in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry.
Created in 1986, it contributes to the good development of the production of medicines and clean and sterile equipment, it runs a network of professionals 21 000, manufacturers and suppliers, as part of International Congress and technical days.

It now has over 1700 members who share their technical experience, scientific and regulatory.

More info on video (Versiongb - drapeauitalie )


  group    administrators A3P
    
& Project Managers

letter   newsletter A3P

A3P

Connexion

L’Union Européenne et les Etats-Unis ont conclu un accord de reconnaissance mutuelle des inspections menées sur les sites de fabrication des médicaments sur leur territoire respectif. Cet accord entre dans sa phase opérationnelle, l’ANSM figure parmi les premières autorités sanitaires reconnues par la Food and Drug Administration américaine (US FDA).

Le 1er novembre 2017 marque le début de la reconnaissance mutuelle des inspections de sites de fabrication de médicaments à usage humain entre les États-Unis et huit États membres de l’Union européenne, dont la France.

L’accord a fait l’objet de près de 3 ans de travaux préparatoires entre les autorités européennes et étatsuniennes. L’ANSM s’y est particulièrement investie, notamment en participant à l’audit et à l’évaluation de l’US FDA en 2015 afin de s’assurer que les inspections d’évaluation des bonnes pratiques de fabrication (BPF) étaient équivalentes aux pratiques européennes.

L’ANSM a aussi beaucoup travaillé, en lien avec ses partenaires institutionnels français, la Commission européenne et l’US FDA à positionner la France parmi les pays devant être reconnus dans la première vague. A ce titre, elle a été évaluée par l’US FDA au cours de l’année 2017 et figure parmi les 8 premiers Etats membres reconnus. Les Etats membres restants seront évalués par l’US FDA de manière progressive jusqu’en juillet 2019.

Cet accord majeur conclu entre l’Union Européenne et l’US FDA actualise le texte historique de 1998 et renforce les relations de part et d’autre de l’Atlantique afin de mieux rationaliser les ressources consacrées aux inspections pour déployer davantage de moyens dans d’autres régions du monde où les substances actives et les médicaments sont produits.

Il renforcera pour les patients l’accès à des médicaments de qualité, sûrs et efficaces indépendamment de leur lieu de fabrication et facilitera la priorisation des inspections pour les sites présentant les risques les plus élevés.

logo a3p-100pxhaut

 fren

S'engager pour partager
Transmettre et progresser ensemble
Promouvoir l'innovation

L’Association A3P est un acteur incontournable de l’industrie pharmaceutique et biotechnologique. 
Créée en 1986, elle contribue au bon développement de la production de médicaments et de matériels propres et stériles, elle anime un réseau de 21 000 professionnels, fabricants et fournisseurs, dans le cadre de Congrès internationaux et de journées techniques.

Elle regroupe aujourd’hui plus de 1700 adhérents qui partagent leurs expériences techniques, scientifiques et réglementaires.

 + d'infos en vidéo ( version gb - drapeauitalie )


  group    Administrateurs A3P
    
& Chargés de missions

letter   Newsletter A3P